Thursday, May 03, 2007

Bogus "Hate Crimes" Bill Vetoed

As disappointing as Bush The Younger may be on issues like government entitlement programs or illegal aliens, there are times when he is still a godsend. This is one of them.

In general, "hate crime laws" are in effect designed to coddle criminals if they are of the "right" racial or ethnic background. Note how victims like Reginald Denny or Korean store owners DON'T COUNT if they are attacked by criminals who happen to be African (Anti)-American. Indeed, criminals of that sort who kill white police officers in cold blood become heroes to the Demunist Commiecrat Left: Mumia Abu-Jamal, anyone?

But it gets worse. This legislation actually creates two new federally-protected minority groups: “sexual orientation” and “gender identity” – both of which are undefined by the law.

This legislation strikes at the heart of free speech and freedom of expression. Why? Because statements critical of sexual orientation or gender identity can be prosecuted. European examples are already there, and no doubt the Left wants that here too.

Alas, there are all too many RINO Republicans who voted for HR 1592. , Contact them and as nicely as possible, tell them you are disappointed:
Judy Biggert (IL)
Mary Bono (CA) -- like the gay militants in Palm Springs are going to hate you any less, Mary?
Michael Castle (DE)
Charles Dent (PA)
Lincoln Diaz-Balart (FL)
Mario Dias-Balart (FL)
Philip English (PA)
Michael Ferguson (NJ)
Rodney Frelinghuysen (NJ)
Jim Gerlach (PA)
Wayne Gilchrest (MD)
Mark Kirk(IL)
Randy Kuhl (NY)
Ray LaHood (IL)
Frank LoBiondo (NJ)
Jim McCrery (LA)
Todd Platts (PA)
Jon Porter(NV)
Deborah Pryce (OH)
Dave Reichert (WA)
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL)
Jim Saxton (NJ)
Chris Shays (CT)
Greg Walden (OR)
James Walsh(NY)

And not all Democrats are Commiecrats! Contact those who voted for freedom of thought in opposition to HR 1592 and thank them:
Marion Berry (AR) -- no, not THAT Marion Berry!
Dan Boren (OK)
Christopher Carney (PA)
Robert Cramer (AL)
Lincoln Davis (TN)
Joe Donnelly (IN)
Brad Ellsworth (IN)
Bart Gordon(TN)
Mike McIntyre (NC)
Charlie Melancon (LA)
Collin Peterson (MN)
Mike Ross (AR)
Heath Shuler (NC)
Gene Taylor (MS)

No comments: